My french film festival 2017

January 13 to February 13, 2017 is an innovative concept aiming to throw the spotlight on new generation French filmmakers, allowing web users across the globe to share their enthusiasm for French cinema. Now in its seventh year, the festival returns in 2017 with new films to offer, new partner platforms, and festival launches held in movie theaters in a number of countries.


From January 13 through February 13, 2017, film lovers around the world will be able to access films from the 7th edition of the Online French Film Festival.

The concept

Ten French feature films and ten French shorts will be included in the competition section. Web users will be invited to rate all of these films and to post their comments on the website. The selection includes two Belgian films in competition, with a French cinema classic and two French-language Canadian films presented out-of-competition.

How to view films

- Online:
Films can be accessed via the platform in all countries. The festival is also available via around forty partner platforms in different countries, including iTunes in 90 countries.

- In theaters:
Film screenings will be held in theaters near you during the festival. Information about theater locations and screening times will be regularly posted on the website.

- On airplanes:
MyFrenchFilmFestival will also be available for airline travelers, with films shown on a range of international airlines throughout the year. All details about this service will also be posted on our website

Prize winners

Three prizes will be presented at the closing of the festival:

The juries for the Chopard Filmmakers' Prize and the International Press Prize will meet in Paris during the festival to elect the winning films. The prize-winning films will be screened on Air France flights for a period of 6 months starting in July 2017.

Viewing rates

All of the short films can be viewed free of charge in all countries. Every year, the festival offers a free viewing service in certain countries. This year, the following countries and regions will offer free viewing: Latin America, India, Poland, Russia, Africa, and Romania.
For other countries (excluding France):