Online English Classes (ESL)

Language

Online English classes for adults (ESL)

English classes, 100% online using Zoom.us interactive video conferencing and our new online learning platform to stay connected with the class!

Alliance Francaise Vancouver and its teachers is offering a new online English program tailored for adult students based on the levels of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS

2 hours per week of face-to-face distance learning to improve interaction with the teacher, other students, and and work on skills such as: listening, speaking, interacting, reading, and writing, using our famous method recognized around the world; plus

Online access to our learning platform Student Portal.

Help desk: Zoom for students tutorial

Levels

A1 Beginner


Can understand and use familiar every day expressions and very basic phrases aimed at the satisfaction of needs of a concrete type. Can introduce themselves and others and can ask and answer questions about personal details such as where they live, people they know and things they have. Can interact in a simple way provided the other person talks slowly and clearly and is prepared to help.

A2-B1 Intermediate 


Can understand sentences and frequently used expressions related to areas of most immediate relevance (e.g. basic personal and family information, shopping, local geography, employment). Can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters. Can describe in simple terms aspects of their background, immediate environment and matters in areas of immediate need.

B1-B2 Upper Intermediate 


Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters regularly encountered in work, school, leisure, etc.

Can deal with most situations likely to arise while travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics that are familiar or of personal interest. Can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes and ambitions and briefly give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

B2 Advanced 


Can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in their field of specialization. Can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

Schedule & Pricing


Price: $15/hour only ($360 per session)

Duration: 12 lessons of 2 hours (24 hours total)

Schedule: Saturday, 1pm to 3pm


Our method


We chose American English File method (Oxford University Press) for our English program.
How will American English File get  students talking? Lessons and activities that provide the necessary language, motivation, and opportunity for students to talk with confidence. Learners build confidence to communicate with a proven balance of Grammar, Vocabulary, Pronunciation, and Skills Development in every File. Students have access to their American English File textbook, workbook, online practice, resources - video, audio, worksheets and much more - in one easy-to-manage place.

Online access: https://www.oxfordlearnersbookshelf.com/

Book your English class


Course Requirements: students must assess their level according to the objectives of each level before signing up.

Intermediate level online class

Coming soon

Upper Intermediate level online class

Coming soon

All prices are subject to change without notice. Books and registration fees are not included in the tuition fee. To cover one book, you will need to take 3 sessions of classes.

Share It Share It
BOOK A COURSE BOOK A COURSE

Cours d'Anglais en Ligne

Langue

Cours d’anglais en ligne pour adultes (ESL)

Alliance Francaise Vancouver et ses enseignants offrent un  programme d’anglais en ligne adapté aux élèves adultes basé sur les niveaux du Système international de test de langue anglaise (IELTS)

Les classes sont 2 heures par semaine d’apprentissage à distance en personne pour améliorer l’interaction avec l’enseignant, les autres élèves et le travail sur des compétences telles que : écouter, parler, interagir, lire et écrire, en utilisant notre fameuse méthode reconnue dans le monde entier; plus un accès en ligne à notre plateforme d’apprentissage Student Portal.

Aide: Tutoriel Zoom pour les étudiants

Niveaux

A1 Débutant


Peut comprendre et utiliser des expressions familières de tous les jours et des phrases très basiques visant à satisfaire des besoins d'un type concret. Pouvez se présenter et se présenter aux autres et peut poser des questions et répondre à des questions sur des détails personnels tels que l'endroit où ils vivent, les personnes qu'ils connaissent et les choses qu'ils ont. Peut interagir de manière simple à condition que l'autre personne parle lentement et clairement et soit prête à aider.

A2-B1 Intermédiaire 


Peut comprendre des phrases et des expressions fréquemment utilisées liées à des domaines de pertinence immédiate (par ex. informations, shopping, géographie locale, emploi). Peut communiquer dans des tâches simples et routinières nécessitant un échange simple et direct de des informations sur des sujets familiers et courants. Peut décrire en termes simples des aspects de sa formation, de son environnement immédiat et des domaines de besoins immédiats.

B1-B2 Intermédiaire-supérieur


Peut comprendre les principaux points d'une contribution standard claire sur des sujets familiers régulièrement rencontrés dans le travail, l'école, les loisirs, etc. Peut faire face à la plupart des situations susceptibles de survenir lors d'un voyage dans une région où la langue est parlée. Peut produire du texte connecté simple sur sujets familiers ou d'intérêt personnel. Peut décrire des expériences et des événements, des rêves, des espoirs et des ambitions et donner brièvement raisons et explications des opinions et des projets.

B2 Avancé 


Peut comprendre les idées principales d'un texte complexe sur des sujets concrets et abstraits, y compris des discussions techniques dans leur domaine spécialisation. Peut interagir avec un degré de fluidité et de spontanéité qui rend tout à fait possible une interaction régulière avec des locuteurs natifs sans effort pour aucune des parties. Peut produire un texte clair et détaillé sur un large éventail de sujets et expliquer un point de vue sur une question d'actualité donnant les avantages et les inconvénients de diverses options.

Horaires et Prix

Prix: 15 $ /heure (360 $ par session)

Durée: 12 leçons de 2 heures (24 heures au total)

Horaire: bientôt disponible


Notre méthode

Nous avons choisi la méthode American English File (Oxford University Press) pour notre programme d'anglais.
Comment American English File fera-t-il parler les élèves? Leçons et activités qui fournissent le langage, la motivation et possibilité pour les élèves de parler en toute confiance. Les apprenants gagnent en confiance pour communiquer avec un équilibre prouvé de grammaire, de vocabulaire, Prononciation et développement des compétences dans chaque fichier. Les étudiants ont accès à leur manuel, à leur classeur, en ligne pratique, ressources - vidéo, audio, feuilles de calcul et bien plus - dans un seul endroit facile à gérer.

Accès en ligne: https://www.oxfordlearnersbookshelf.com/

Réservez votre cours d'anglais

Exigences du cours: les étudiants doivent évaluer leur niveau en fonction des objectifs de chaque niveau avant de s'inscrire.

Cours en ligne de niveau intermédiaire

Bientôt disponible

Cours en ligne de niveau intermédiaire-supérieur

Bientôt disponible

Tous les prix peuvent être changés sans préavis. Les livres et les frais d'inscription ne sont pas inclus dans les frais de scolarité. Pour couvrir un livre, vous devrez suivre 3 sessions de cours.

Partagez Partagez
RESERVEZ VOTRE COURS RESERVEZ VOTRE COURS