Job Opportunities

Positions to be filled

Alliance Française Vancouver is looking to hire individuals for the following positions. Please send your application to the contact person listed below.

French language teachers


  • Master degree in French as Foreign Language
  • Two years' teaching minimum
  • Excellent knowledge of the CECRL 

Job Type: Part-time, Full-time, work from home.
Candidates must be flexible to work days, afternoons, evenings and weekends, as necessary. PST - MST time. 

Alliance Française Vancouver regularly hires FSL-certified teachers (with a recognised diploma in teaching French as a second language). Candidates must have experience in teaching and be eligible to work in Canada. This position requires flexibility and versatility. Candidates may be asked to work on evenings and/or weekends to assure the delivery of the classes.

If you are interested in this position, please send your resume and cover letter addressed to Valentin MORIN, Education Manager. Only qualified candidates will be contacted for an interview

Cultural & Library Assistant - Internships


L’ Alliance Française Vancouver is pleased to offer internships to students wishing to learn more about marketing, communications and cultural event management. The internship is for a minimum of 6 months.

If you are interested in this position, please send your resume and cover letter addressed to Fanny Surzur, Library and Cultural Manager.


You want to immigrate to Canada?

Ah the eternal conflict "no visa without work, no work without visa". The Alliance Française is not an immigration agency and is not in a position to provide you with accurate and correct information regarding administrative immigration procedures. We advise you to visit Citizenship and Immigration Canada, www.cic.gc.ca who will be able to help you much more effectively than our staff.

Share It Share It

Opportunités d'Emploi

Postes à pourvoir

L'Alliance Française Vancouver a des postes à pourvoir pour ces positions. Veuillez envoyer votre candidature aux contacts indiqués ci-dessous.

Professeur de Français


  • Master en FLE 
  • Deux années d'expérience dans l’enseignement du FLE
  • Excellentes connaissances du CECRL 

Position: Temps complet, mi temps , travail de la maison.
Les candidats doivent être flexibles pour travailler en journée, les après-midi, les soirées et les fins de semaine, au besoin. PST - MST time. 

L’ Alliance Française Vancouver recrute régulièrement des enseignants certifiés FSL (avec un diplôme reconnu en enseignement Français en tant que seconde langue). Les candidats doivent avoir de l’expérience dans l’enseignement et être autorisés à travailler au Canada. Cette position exige de la flexibilité et de la polyvalence. Les candidats peuvent être invités à travailler le soir et/ou la fin de semaine pour assurer la prestation des cours.

Si ce poste vous intéresse, veuillez envoyer votre curriculum vitae et votre lettre de motivation adressés à Valentin MORIN, Responsable Pédagogique. Seuls les candidats qualifiés seront contactés pour un entretien.


Assistant Culture et Médiathèque - Stages


L’ Alliance Française Vancouver est heureuse d'offrir des stages aux étudiants souhaitant approfondir leurs compétences en marketing, en communication et en gestion d'événements culturels. Les stages sont d'une durée minimum de 6 mois.

Si vous êtes intéressés par ce poste, veuillez envoyer votre curriculum vitae et votre lettre de motivation à Fanny SURZUR, Responsable Culture et Médiathèque.

Vous voulez immigrer au Canada ?

Ah l'éternel conflit "pas de visa sans travail, pas de travail sans visa". L'Alliance Française Vancouver n'est pas une agence d'immigration et ne peut pas vous fournir des informations exactes et correctes concernant les procédures administratives d'immigration. Nous vous conseillons d'aller sur le site Citoyenneté et Immigration au Canada, www.cic.gc.ca qui aura de meilleurs réponses à vos questions que notre équipe.

Partagez Partagez