Level Assessment

Language

Level assessment

To help us determine which course is the right one for you, please take a few minutes to assess yourself by selecting a level from the table below. This will lead you to a short evaluation. A level assessment is required for non-beginner students. If you have never studied French before, you will automatically be enrolled in our A1 Discovery Part 1 course. 

The placement test is divided into 2 sections, written and oral assignments. 

Why do I need to take a placement test?


The placement assessment was constructed to determine your level of French. Although it may look difficult at first sight, do not worry. It has been designed to recreate realistic daily situations in France. It will help to place you in the course best suited to your abilities, allowing you to improve quickly.

What do I need to do ?


Complete the written assignment below (adult students only)

Pay online the $20 fee

Book your appointment for your oral assignment, over the phone or by email.

For kids and teens, you do not need to take the written assignment below. Both written and oral parts of the test must be completed in our premises. Please follow only steps 2 and 3

How long will it take?


It should not take you more than 10-15 minutes. All you need to do is choose the level where you want to start and follow the instructions. If necessary, click on Stop! It's too difficult! or Stop! It's too easy!

The $20 fee is deductible from tuition fees upon registration within 3 months. Non-refundable. Scheduled oral assessments: we require one-business-day written notice if you wish to change your appointment day/time.

Share It Share It
BOOK A COURSE BOOK A COURSE

Test de Placement

Langue

Test de placement

Pour nous aider à déterminer quel est le cours qui vous convient le mieux, vous devez prendre quelques minutes pour évaluer votre niveau dans le tableau ci-dessous (pour les adultes). Seuls les débutants n’ont pas besoin de passer le test et pourront s’inscrire directement dans le niveau A1 Discovery Part 1.

Le test de placement est divisé en 2 parties, écrites et orales

Pourquoi dois-je passer un test de placement?


Le test de placement détermine votre niveau de français. Bien qu’il puisse sembler difficile, ne vous inquiétez pas. Il a été conçu pour recréer des situations quotidiennes. Il permet de vous inscrire dans le cours le mieux adapté à vos capacités, afin de vous améliorer rapidement..

Que dois-je faire ?


Complétez la partie écrite ci-dessous (étudiants adultes seulement).

Payez en ligne les frais de 20 $

Réservez votre rendez-vous pour votre test oral, par téléphone ou par e-mail.

Déductible des frais de scolarité lors de l’inscription dans les 3 mois. Non remboursable. Pour les enfants et les adolescents, les parties écrites et orales du test doivent être complétées dans les locaux de l’Alliance Française. Merci de suivre uniquement les étapes 2 et 3

Combien de temps cela prendra-t-il?


Cela ne devrait pas vous prendre plus de 10-15 minutes. Tout ce que vous devez faire est de choisir le niveau où vous voulez commencer et suivre les instructions. Si nécessaire, cliquez sur Stop! C’est trop difficile! ou Arrêtez! C’est trop facile!

Test de placement oraux déjà réservés: nous aurons besoin d’un jour de préavis pour toute demande de changement d’heure, jour, ou d’annulation du test.

Partagez-le Partagez-le
Réservez un cours Réservez un cours