Take your seat at Le théâtre of Vancouver

Community

Take your seat at Le Théâtre of Vancouver!

Prenez vos places, the performances are about to begin.

We are excited to be opening soon the new Alliance Française Vancouver, the heart of French language, Francophonie and cultural diversity in Vancouver.

Our upcoming and awaited building will include a new theatre, paramount point of culture and the arts.  This performing space will heighten your senses and take you to another world through the vibration of the instruments, set design and dramatic presentations. As theatregoers know, it is a unique experience that cannot be replicated online. And now, you can engrave your love and support of theatre by naming a seat.

You’re invited to be a part of this vibrant new gathering place by donating to our community campaign. Your tax-deductible gift of $750 will be recognized in the new théâtre by having a seat inscribed with a plaque in your honour.

For over a century, Alliance Française Vancouver has been the place where people with an appreciation for French language and culture have gathered.  Be a part of this legacy by investing in this campaign. Recognize your family members, a special person in your life, an occasion like an anniversary or birthday, your company or another organization. How you want to honour those closest to you is your decision.

Be a part of this legacy

Recognize a special person in your life or any organization by naming a seat in their honor.
Support francophone cultures by investing in this campaign.


The new Alliance Française Vancouver theatre is a professional-standard, black box theatre featuring 165 seats suitable for concerts, dance, theatre, cinema and lectures. Fully accessible, with seats reserved for disabled persons on the first row, full access for wheelchairs on a dedicated platform, and a fully accessible control room – the first in Vancouver. 

Are you ready to make a gift?

Make your contribution today or explore our donation possibilities by making a pledge. A pledge makes it possible for you to make a donation in 3 or 5 payments. To discuss more about your gift to this community campaign,  contact Marion Segura, Fundraising & Development Coordinator at development@alliancefrancaise.ca or (604).327.0201 (ext. 107) to discuss options  for making your donation to Alliance Française Vancouver.

Frequently Asked Questions


YOUR DETAILS


First Name
Last Name
E-Mail Address
Contact Phone
Address
 City
province
Postal code
Please indicate what you would like your seat inscription(s) to say: ( final copy will be confirmed with you in spring 2023) 
PLEASE CHECK HERE IF YOU WISH TO MAKE AN ANONYMOUS DONATION:

YOUR SEATS

SEAT SELECTIONIf you wish to pay by pledge, please contact dhubert@alliancefrancaise.ca
Select Payment Method



Terms and Conditions


  • You will be given the opportunity to select your dedicated seat at the time of the donation
  • Your dedicated seats will bear the inscription you choose until the theatre needs significant repair or upgrade and for no less than 15 years.
  • Seats can be dedicated to honour:
    • A person, family, organization or company
    • An occasion or significant milestone
  • Inscriptions' final copy will be confirmed in the Winter of 2023/24
  • No logos or graphics will be imprinted on seat plaques
  • All inscriptions are subject to approval by Alliance Française Vancouver


Testimonials from our cultural partners


"...the support of the AFV was essential to develop my artistic career in B.C. By lending me a space to develop and present my theatre play, the AFV helped me create the first contact with vancouverites and let people discover my work...It is my wish that the AFV can support other artists as it has done with me so that the francophone artists of Vancouver can be more prominent in the province..."
Anaïs Pellin Artist, Kleine Compagnie
"...The AFV is helping to enhance the image of the Alliances françaises, and - with the new "flagship" building planned for 2023 - will be able to raise the stakes even higher in terms of the discoverability and influence of France, always by promoting structuring local partnerships...."
Alexandre Col Former Cultural and Educational Cooperation Attaché (2020-2022)

Prenez place au Théâtre de Vancouver

Community

Prenez place au Théâtre de Vancouver !

Prenez vos places, les  spectacles vont bientôt commencer.

Nous sommes ravis d'ouvrir bientôt la nouvelle Alliance Française Vancouver, le cœur de la langue française, de la francophonie et de la diversité culturelle à Vancouver.

Notre bâtiment, très attendu, comprendra un nouveau théâtre, haut lieu de la culture et des arts. Eveillez vos sens et laissez vous transporter dans un autre monde  grâce à la vibration des instruments, à la scénographie des décors et aux présentations dramatiques. Les amateurs de théâtre savent qu'il s'agit d'une expérience unique qui ne peut être reproduite en ligne.  Vous avez aujourd'hui  l'opportunité d'exprimer votre soutien et de graver votre amour du théâtre en nommant un siège.

Vous êtes invité à faire partie de ce nouveau lieu de rassemblement dynamique en faisant un don à notre campagne communautaire. Votre don de 750 $, déductible des impôts, sera reconnu dans le nouveau théâtre par l'inscription d'une plaque en votre honneur sur un siège.

Depuis plus d'un siècle, l'Alliance Française de Vancouver est le lieu de rassemblement des personnes qui apprécient la langue et la culture françaises. Faites partie de cet héritage en investissant dans cette campagne. Rendez hommage aux membres de votre famille, à une personne spéciale dans votre vie, marquez une date importante, comme un anniversaire ou une fête, ou inscrivez le nom de votre entreprise ou d’une autre organisation. C'est vous qui décidez comment honorer vos proches

Faites partie de cet héritage

Rendez hommage à une personne qui vous est chère ou une organisation en nommant un siège en son honneur.
Soutenez la culture francophone en investissant dans cette campagne

Le nouveau théâtre de l'Alliance Française Vancouver est un théâtre professionnel de 165 places adaptée aux concerts, à la danse, au théâtre, au cinéma et aux conférences. Les locaux sont entièrement accessibles, avec des sièges réservés aux personnes handicapées au premier rang, un accès complet pour les fauteuils roulants sur une plateforme dédiée, et une salle de contrôle entièrement accessible - la première à Vancouver.

Êtes-vous prêt à faire un don ?

Contribuez à cette campagne dès aujourd'hui ou explorez nos possibilités de promesses de dons. Une promesse de don vous permettra d'effectuer votre don en 3 ou 5 versements. Pour en savoir plus contactez Marion Segura, Coordinatrice développement et levée de fonds, à l'adresse development@alliancefrancaise.ca ou par téléphone au (604).327.0201 extension 107 pour discuter des possibilités de dons ou des modalités de paiement en plusieurs fois. 


Questions fréquentes


VOS CORDONNÉES


PRÉNOM
nom
Adresse électronique
TÉLÉPHONE
Adresse
ville
province
code postale
Veuillez indiquer ce que vous souhaitez voir figurer dans l'inscription de votre siège : (la version finale sera confirmée avec vous au printemps 2023)
Veuillez cocher ici si vous souhaitez faire un don anonyme:

VOS SIÈGES

SIÈGESSi vous souhaitez faire une promesse de don, veuillez contacter dhubert@alliancefrancaise.ca
Select Payment Method



Conditions générales


  • Vous aurez la possibilité de choisir votre siège dédié au moment de la donation.
  • Vos sièges dédiés porteront l'inscription que vous aurez choisie jusqu'à ce que le théâtre ait besoin de réparations ou de rénovations importantes, et ce pendant au moins 15 ans.
  •  Les sièges peuvent être dédiés pour honorer :
    • Une personne, une famille, une organisation ou une entreprise
    • Une occasion ou une étape importante.
  • La version finale des textes des inscriptions sera confirmée pendant l'hiver du 2023/24
  • Aucun logo ou graphique ne sera imprimé sur les plaques de sièges.
  • Toutes les inscriptions sont soumises à l'approbation de l'Alliance Française Vancouver. 

Témoignages de nos partenaires culturels


"..., l'appui de l'Alliance a été primordial pour le développement de ma carrière artistique en C.-B. En me prêtant un lieu pour développer et présenter un premier jet d'une oeuvre théâtrale, l'Alliance m'a permis de créer un premier contact avec le public vancouvérois et de faire découvrir mon travail... Je souhaite que l'Alliance puisse appuyer d'autres artistes comme elle l'a fait avec moi pour que notre communauté artistique vancouvéroise francophone puisse davantage rayonner dans la Province."
Anaïs PELLIN Artiste, Kleine Compagnie

"...L’ AFV participe ainsi à valoriser l’image des Alliances françaises, et - avec le nouveau bâtiment « phare » qui s’ annonce pour 2023 - saura porter encore plus haut les enjeux de découvrabilité et d’influence de la France, toujours en favorisant des partenariats locaux structurants..."

Alexandre COL Ancien attaché de cooperation culturelle et éducative (2020-2022)