Espace V

Culture

Espace V, your cultural virtual space

Discover the new multi-user digital platform! A unique tool to explore creative content and digital arts.

Alliance Française and Digital Art


Anchored in a tech-oriented territory, Alliance Française Vancouver aims to build a programming highlighting digital Arts and new media. Taking the next step after the success of its Art & VR exhibition (Recto VRso and V-Unframed), AFV wishes to work on the development, programming and cultural mediation of its own virtual reality platform.

Espace V  is Alliance Française Vancouver Virtual World created as the go-to immersive space to connect, consume and engage with Francophone and international cultures presented in digital media forms. Its is launched as Alliance Française historical building at 6161 Cambie street is being demolished. Espace V wants to take up the technical challenges of digital technology and experiment with new forms of presentation and cultural mediation.


Explore the iconic space inspired by the future building of Alliance Française composed of 3 main spaces: The Lobby, the Auditorium and the Gallery.

Experience curated, traditional 2D films, rotating 2D art and photography, digital sculptures and 6dof VR artworks by simply wearing virtual headsets found in the space.

Interact with other visitors and creators and share your love for francophone art and cultures.

DOWNLOAD ESPACE V ON APPLAB DOWNLOAD ESPACE V ON APPLAB

Click get/purchase (you might have to login using facebook or your oculus login)
Once you added the experience to your account, it will appear in your headset.
Go into your quest and click install on the Espace V experience.


Espace V Launch @V-Unframed


Credits






Development | KRE.IS immersive | kreis.immersive.ca
Kreis Immersive is a Vancouver based company that develops accessible, experience oriented virtual and physical spaces for people to connect and consume culture in XR. Kreis Immersive are building Espace V using their foundational PODIUM XR platform.

With the support of | Embassy of France in Canada | francecanadaculture.ca
Thanks to the Embassy of France in Canada  for their support in this exciting new project! And a special thanks to Alexandre Col,  Cooperation and Cultural Attaché, and Anthony Lahaye at the Consulate General of France in Vancouver.

Espace V

Culture

Espace V, votre espace culturel virtuel

Découvrez la nouvelle plateforme digitale multi-utilisateurs ! Un outil unique pour explorer des contenus créatifs et les arts digitaux.

Alliance Française et l'Art Digital


Ancrée dans un territoire à la pointe de la technologie, l'Alliance Française de Vancouver a pour objectif de construire une programmation mettant en valeur art digital et nouveaux medias. Suite au succès de son exposition d'Art & VR (Recto VRso et V-Unframed), l'Alliance a décidé d'aller plus loin en voulant travailler sur le développement, la programmation et la médiation culturelle de sa propre plateforme de réalité virtuelle.

Espace V  est le Monde Virtuel de l'Alliance Française de Vancouver, pensé comme un espace immersif de référence pour pouvoir se connecter, consommer et se lancer dans les cultures aussi bien francophones qu'internationales, exposées sous formes digitales. Le lancement de cet espace coincide avec la démolition du bâtiment historique de l'Alliance Française au 6161 Cambie. Espace V veut relever les contraintes techniques de la technologie digitale et experimenter de nouvelles formes de représentation et de médiation culturelle. 


Explorez un espace iconique inspiré du futur bâtiment de l'Alliance Française composé de 3 espaces principaux : le hall d'entrée, l'auditorium et la galerie. 

Faites l'expérience  d'une sélection de films traditionels en 2D, d'art 2D en mouvement, de photographies, de sculptures digitales et d'oeuvres en 6dof VR en mettant simplement un casque de réalité virtuelle que vous trouverez au sein de l'espace.  

Interagissez avec les autres visiteurs et partagez votre amour de l'art et des cultures francophones. 

TÉLÉCHARGEZ ESPACE V SUR APPLAB TÉLÉCHARGEZ ESPACE V SUR APPLAB

Clickez get/purchase (vous serez peut-être obligé de vous connecter avec vos mots de passe Facebook ou Oculus))
Une fois que vous avez ajouté l'expérience dans votre compte, elle devrait apparaitre dans votre casque VR
Allez dans votre quest et clickez sur install sur l'expérience Espace V.


Lancement d'Espace V @V-Unframed


Credits






Développement | KRE.IS immersive | kreis.immersive.ca
Kreis Immersive est une entreprise basée a Vancouver qui développe des espaces accessibles, aussi bien virtuels que physiques pour que les gens puissent connecter et profiter de la culture en XR. Kreis Immersive construit Espace V en utilisant leur plateforme fondatrice PODIUM XR.
Kreis Immersive is a Vancouver based company that develops accessible, experience oriented virtual and physical spaces for people to connect and consume culture in XR. Kreis Immersive are building Studio 6161 using their foundational PODIUM XR platform.

Avec le soutient de | l'Ambassade de France au Canada | francecanadaculture.ca
Merci à l'Ambassade de France au Canada pour leur soutien  dans ce nouveau projet très excitant ! Et un remerciement tout particulier à Alexandre Col, Attaché de Cooperation et d'Action Culturelle, ainsi qu'à Anthony Lahaye, travaillant au Consulat Général de France à Vancouver.