LINE UP LINE UP VOLUNTEER VOLUNTEER PAST EDITIONS PAST EDITIONS FR FR


© John Desnoyers-Stewart 2022

SYNEDELICA

Synedelica reimagines what is possible with immersive technology, providing a new perspective on reality. In this synesthetic mixed reality experience, visuals of the real world are modulated by sound, attuning immersants to the beauty hidden in the seemingly mundane. Synedelica shows the world in a new light, rekindling childlike wonder and encouraging exploration.


10 min
All Ages
Canada
Roaming

ARTISTS


John Desnoyers-Stewart
John Desnoyers-Stewart is an interdisciplinary artist-researcher and PhD candidate at Simon Fraser University’s School of Interactive Arts and Technology. His multi-user installations transform real bodies into ethereal forms and incorporate physical touch in the virtual world, encouraging immersants to see and experience each other in a new light.

Noah Miller
Noah Miller is a PhD student at the School of Interactive Arts and Technology at Simon Fraser University where he studies the design, evaluation, and accommodation of positive transformative experiences with virtual reality. He develops immersive experiences that aim to evoke and accommodate positive cognitive shifts.

trailer

Credits

Lead Artist and Director – John Desnoyers-Stewart  ■ Development – Noah Miller ■ Music – Patrick Parra Pennefather [patrickpennefather.com] ■ Project Supervisor – Bernhard Riecke  ■ Production Support – iSpace Lab

OEUVRES OEUVRES BÉNÉVOLAT BÉNÉVOLAT ÉDITIONS PRÉCÉDENTES ÉDITIONS PRÉCÉDENTES en en


© Bernhard Riecke 2022

SYNEDELICA

Synedelica réimagine ce qui est possible avec la technologie immersive, offrant une nouvelle perspective sur la réalité. Dans cette expérience entre la synesthésie et la réalité virtuelle, les visions du monde réel sont modulées par le son, plongeant les participants dans la beauté cachée de la banalité. Synedelica présente le monde sous un jour nouveau, ravivant un émerveillement enfantin et encourageant l'exploration.


10 min
Tout public
Canada
Roaming

ARTISTES


John Desnoyers-Stewart
John Desnoyers-Stewart est un artiste-chercheur multidisciplinaire, et candidat pour un doctorat à l'école des Arts interactifs et de la Technologie de l'Université Simon Fraser. Ses installations multi-ultilisateurs transforment les corps matériels en des formes éthérées, et incorpore le toucher physique dans le monde virtuel, encourageant les participants de se voir et s'éprouver les uns les autres sous un autre jour.


Noah Miller
Noah Miller est doctorant à l'école des Arts interactifs et de la Technologie de l'Université Simon Fraser où il étudie le design, l'évaluation et l'adaptation d'expérience positive avec la réalité virtuelle. Il développe des expériences immersives dont le but est d'évoquer et de favoriser des changements cognitifs positifs.

BANDE ANNONCe

CrÉdits

Lead Artist and Director – John Desnoyers-Stewart  ■ Development – Noah Miller ■ Music – Patrick Parra Pennefather [patrickpennefather.com] Project Supervisor – Bernhard Riecke  ■ Production Support – iSpace Lab